Friday, April 22, 2011

Central Corridor Light Rail Transit Full Funding Grant Agreement

The Full Funding Grant Agreement (FFGA) signing will occur at 11 a.m. in the Harold E. Stassen Office Building on the LRT route at 600 N. Robert Street in the state Capitol complex.
Gov. Mark Dayton, Sen. Al Franken, Rep. Betty McCollum, the mayors of St. Paul and Minneapolis, commissioners from Ramsey and Hennepin counties and Metropolitan Council Chair Sue Haigh will be among the speakers. Planners invited current and former officeholders who played a role in shepherding the line through 30 years of planning to unite Minnesota’s capital city and its largest city by light rail. This line is becoming a reality because of the partnership between state and local governments, which include the Ramsey and Hennepin counties’ regional rail authorities, the cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis and the Counties Transit Improvement Board.

No comments: