Wednesday, June 3, 2009

New Cedar Avenue transit station to break ground June 8

MVTA, City of Eagan, Dakota County Celebrate Cedar Grove Transit Station Construction Kick-off
Visitors will be welcomed by Eagan Mayor Mike Maguire. Emcee for the event is MVTA chair and Burnsville Mayor Elizabeth Kautz. Also participating in the ceremony are Sen. Jim Carlson, Rep. Sandra Masin, Dakota County Commissioner Tom Egan, Metropolitan Councilmember Dan Wolter and Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) Urban Partnership Agreement (UPA) Project Manager Nick Thompson. Participants will highlight the history, future and importance of this vital transit project.
Construction of the new station will begin in June 2009 and is scheduled to be completed by May 2010. The station is part of the 16-mile Cedar Avenue Transitway being constructed between the Mall of America and County Road 70 in Lakeville.

For more information about the ceremony, please contact Robin Selvig at 952-882-7504.

Cedar Grove Concept Plan

The program will be at 2 p.m. and the event is free and open to the public. It is located at Nicols Road and Cedar Grove Parkway in Eagan, MN

View Larger Map

No comments: